Better late… #55wordchallenge winning entry from last week

So… I was away for a little vacation last weekend and when I returned, guess what?

I actually won something.

I know.  To some it may seem silly, but I’ve never won one of these Flash Fiction contests since I started writing for them a while ago.  Needless to say, I get to finally post one of those fancy, shmancy winner badges on my blog now.

winner

55 Word Challenge 

Here’s the photo prompt I used.

And my 55 words to go along with it.

Enjoy!

The Seekers

She could hear the sound of footsteps closing in on her hiding spot. Their splish-splash through the puddles echoed off the walls of the claustrophobic alley she’d found.

Staying silent, she crouched further down into the shadows, hoping it would be enough to evade their capture.
Closer. Ever closer they approached.

“Gotcha, Selena! You’re it!”

Love to hear from you

