Happy Thanksgiving

I just wanted to send say a quick Thanksgiving Cheers to my friends around the US.

I haven’t been around much, and that is partially because I’ve been in a bit of a sulky, pity-party-for-one kind of frame of mind.  I’m desperately hoping I can adjust my attitude appropriately for this amazing holiday, because I really do have a lot to be thankful for.  Yes, this year will NEVER, EVER rank as one of my all time favorite or best, but I do have a roof over my head.  I have a family and great friends.  I need to remember there are others out there who have it so much worse than I do and I need to fully appreciate all of the bounty that life has given to me.

I appreciate any of you who take the time to read my posts, reviews, etc.  I appreciate my writing buddies who take the time to encourage and support me, even when I think I suck like a five dollar whore.

So I’m going to raise my glass and try to fully appreciate the life I’ve been given and to try and ensure that next year, is a whole lot brighter.

Thanks & until next time,

Michela

Love to hear from you

