Success and slowly trudging along.

This pretty much sums up how I feel right now.

After being stuck all week on a section of Worthy of a Name, I took someone’s advice and just quickly finished it (still planning on coming back later to add more) and moved right along.

And you know what?

It worked!

Instead of limping along with only 500 or so words, I had a major breakthrough and wrote almost 3K words today.  I’m hoping to squeeze a little more in later to hopefully actually accomplish that target.

Now, I’m still WAY off the nano recommended target, but I’m doing exactly what I said about two posts ago.  Slow and steady.  Progress is progress and I’ll take what I can get.

I’m not a writer by trade.  I squeeze in time when I can, but ultimately, it will always come behind my family and for now, my paycheck providing job.

Thanks for sticking with me, and I appreciate all your sweet and kind comments and suggestions about combating my writers block.

Taking it one day at a time,

Michela

Love to hear from you

