How do you stay motivated?

For the last two days I’ve been stuck writing my Nano piece.  And by stuck, I mean seriously stuck in a molasses type muck of indecision and lack of creativity.  So I’m asking anyone who reads my tiny little blog…

How do you resolve your writers block?  

Do you skip over the section your stuck on and come back later?

Do you set it aside and work on something else?

I’d love to hear your tried and true methods to combat your imagination’s total meltdown.

Fill me in, I’m waiting.

Until next time,

Michela

One thought on “How do you stay motivated?

  1. Most of the time I force myself to write through it. I’m a linear type of writer and have a hard time skipping around. I’ve done it, but it’s not something I enjoy–it makes me twitchy. At times, I’ll set what I’m working on aside to focus on something I am inspired to write. At times, I have burnout and need a break from writing. When this happens, I reward myself with some reading-without-guilt time. I find after a little time off, my mind is refreshed, and I’m often filled with new ideas. 🙂

    Sarah

Love to hear from you

