Gotta Start Somewhere – #NaNoWriMo – Day 1

 

Well, day one of NaNoWriMo was almost a success.  I managed to write about 1500 words, which isn’t the 2,000 I was hoping for.  However, it IS a start, and you have to start somewhere, right?.  Now I just need to build upon that foundation.

I will be excited if I manage to write 40K words and completely ecstatic if I hit 50K.  My realistic goal is 40K, because I probably won’t find much time on the weekends to write, so I’m aiming for 2k a day during the week if I can manage it.

So like I said, the beginning is a very good place to start.

Stick with me & I may even post little snippets here and there along the way.

Until next time,
Michela

 

Love to hear from you

