September Writing Challenge – Where is the Love?

Today has been a really crappy day.  No, I think Shit-tacular might better sum it up.  So I am having a difficult time looking at this photo and finding my muse.  So you get what you get.

Where is the love?

There are days that come along and you wonder – this can’t possibly get any worse, right?

Then another day comes in the not too distant future that is even a little worse than that day before and you wonder – gosh, I was wrong, this is about as crappy as it can get, right?

WRONG

Some days, months or even years feel like the universe is bitch slapping you from one end of the earth to the other.

It is then that I raise my hands up over my head and ask God, “What else? Haven’t I been good enough?  Haven’t I been kind enough?  Why do I need to walk this jagged path now?”

Unfortunately, I don’t have a great answer for you, as my shit-snowball seems to continue its downward path, as if gravity wasn’t enough of a pull downhill.

I watch the birds swirling around in front of me and only wait for one of them to shit on my head.  It’s only fair the way life is going.

Someday, hopefully sooner rather than later, my luck will turn around.  For now, I guess I’ll laugh in the face of adversity and cry when no one is watching.  For the fates have cast their draw and I can only wait it out.

 

 

 

Love to hear from you

