September’s Writing Challenge

I’ve decided to try to post a little story between 100-500 words every weekday for the month of September.  Because I have little kids, I won’t really be able to do this during the weekends, but during the week, I will do this.

I will randomly choose a picture or a word and write whatever that prompt inspires me to write.

I hope you’ll stick with me for this little self-imposed exercise.  Of course constructive criticism is always welcome – and heck, if you feel like writing your own story based on the prompt, add it to the comment section of that story & I’ll post my favorites at the end of the day.

My first four prompts:

Tuesday, September 4 

Wednesday, September 5

Thursday, September 6

Friday, September 7

In honor of being a part of Sydney Logan’s blog stop for the launch of her book, Lessons Learned on this day, I’ve decided to use her book title as inspiration for the prompt.

Word prompt: Life Lesson

Love to hear from you

