#FridayPictureShow – Time

Hey guys,

I figured I’d post my Friday Picture Show story.

I won best use of prompt for this picture

Time

Pulling the worn card from my jacket pocket, I placed it gently between two branches, knowing it was time to let go.

Time to put the past behind me and move forward with my life.

She’d been my rock, my love and my life for so long, yet nothing I could do would bring her back. After three long years, I needed to start over.

The post card she sent only days before the plane crashed was the last link to the amazing life I’d had.

With a solitary glance backwards, I left her loving words behind and walked away.

Love to hear from you

